Logo CRI logo WHO logo
Chem HelpDesk user guide for general public
Which countries have already banned Chrysotile Asbestos?
Case ID : 00042

Which countries have already banned Chrysotile Asbestos?

From : , Registered User
1st Workshop Thailand
Last viewed : 21 June 2024 00:55
Viewed : 5572 (times)

Answer from expert #1
Visit the following website:

Answer from expert #2
Denmark, Sweden, Iceland, Norway, Israel, Hungary, Switzerland, Singapore,
Austria, The Netherlands, Finland, Italy, Germany, Croatia, Brunei, Japan,
Kuwait, France, Slovenia, Bahrein, Poland, Monaco, Belgium, Saudi Arabia,
Lithuania, U.K., Ireland, Brazil, Latvia, Chile, Argentina, Oman, Spain,
Luxembourg, Slovak Republic, New Zealand, Uruguay, Malaysia, Australia, China,
Honduras, South africa, Japan, Bulgaria, Cyprus, The Czech Republic, Estonia,
Greece, Hungary, Lithuania, Malta, Romania, Portugal, Slovakia, Egypt, Jordan,
Croatia, New Caledonia, South Korea, Taiwan, Algeria, Qatar, Mozambique,
Mongolia, Turkey, Thailand.
The list is in order of banning and often there are some exceptions given in the

Answer from expert #3
I am attaching the most recent information I have on the question, which
appeared in Environmental Health Perspectives, Vol. 118, No. 7,